CSK vs KKR IPL 2018: Where to Watch Online and on TV

CSK will play on its home ground tonight. Whistle Podu!

2 min read
Dinesh Karthik (left) and MS Dhoni (right) will be seen captaining their teams KKR and CSK respectively in IPL 2018. 

After a scintillating almost nail-biting win in the IPL opener against Mumbai Indians on 7 April, MS Dhoni-led Chennai Super Kings will play its second match on Tuesday. The architect of the victory was West Indian Dwayne Bravo who single-handedly turned the fortunes of his team.

The fifth match of IPL 2018 will see Chennai Super Kings and Kolkata Knight Riders come up against each other. Both the teams are riding high on victory after winning their respective season openers. This makes the match on Tuesday, 10 April, one to watch out for.

Here is all you need to know about Chennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2018 match:


Where Will the CSK vs KKR IPL Match Be Played?

The Chennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders IPL match will be played at the MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai.

When Will the CSK vs KKR IPL Match Be Played?

The Chennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders IPL match will be played on 10 April from 8:00 pm.

Where do I Watch IPL 2018 Match Live on TV?

You can watch IPL 2018 matches live on the Star Sports network – Star Sports 1, Star Sports Select HD. Hindi commentary will be available on Star Sports 1 Hindi.

Where Can I Watch IPL 2018 Live Online?

Live streaming of the IPL matches will be available on Hotstar. There's no free live IPL stream online this year, but you can get the ‘All Sports’ pack for Rs 299 per year.

However, if you are an Airtel customer, you get unlimited streaming access to IPL 2018 on Hotstar for FREE via Airtel TV app. Jio users can also follow the IPL 2018 online on Jio TV app for free.

Alternately, follow the live updates of IPL 2018 at The Quint.


Chennai Super Kings Squad:

MS Dhoni (C) (W), KM Asif, Sam Billings, Chaitanya Bishnoi, Dwayne Bravo,Deepak Chahar, Faf du Plessis, Harbhajan Singh, Imran Tahir, Ravindra Jadeja, Kedar Jadhav, Narayan Jagadeesan, Kshitiz Sharma,Monu Kumar, Lungi Ngidi, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, Mitchell Santner, Kanishk Seth, Karn Sharma, Dhruv Shorey, Shardul Thakur, Murali Vijay,Shane Watson, Mark Wood

Kolkata Knight Riders Squad:

Dinesh Karthik (C) (W), Piyush Chawla, Tom Curran, Cameron Delport, Ishank Jaggi, Mitchell Johnson, Kuldeep Yadav, Chris Lynn,Kamlesh Nagarkoti,Sunil Narine, Nitish Rana, Andre Russell, Javon Searles, Shivam Mavi, Shubman Gill, Rinku Singh, Robin Uthappa, Vinay Kumar, Apporv Wankhade

(At The Quint, we are answerable only to our audience. Play an active role in shaping our journalism by becoming a member. Because the truth is worth it.)

Speaking truth to power requires allies like you.
Become a Quint Insider

or more


3 months
12 months
12 months
Check Insider Benefits
Stay Updated

Subscribe To Our Daily Newsletter And Get News Delivered Straight To Your Inbox.

Join over 120,000 subscribers!