SpiceJet & IndiGo To Operate From T3 in Delhi From Today; Details

SpiceJet and IndiGo Airlines to start domestic operations from T3 of IGI Airport from today.

2 min read
SpiceJet and IndiGo Airlines to operate from T3 of Indira Gandhi International (IGI) Airport from today.

SpiceJet and IndiGo Airlines have started their domestic operations from the Terminal 3 (T3) of Indira Gandhi International (IGI) Airport from today.

The departure and arrival operations of all SpiceJet flights SG8000 - SG8999 are shifted to Terminal 3 from Terminal 2 of the Indira Gandhi International Airport, New Delhi from today and for the convenience of the passengers, it is advised that they check the flight & terminal details before leaving for the airport.


Here’s what the official Twitter handle of SpiceJet posted about the same.

“Delhi International Airport Ltd (DIAL), in consultation with SpiceJet has announced to shift the airline operations from Terminal 2 to Terminal 3 of IGI Airport, New Delhi. This decision has been taken by DIAL to enhance the overall infrastructure of T2. The terminal is expected to undergo major expansion and renovation to accommodate more passengers with the rising traffic. Effective 5th September 2019, all Domestic flights of SpiceJet with numbers between SG 8000- SG 8999 will operate to and from Terminal 3 (T3) instead of Terminal 2 (T2),” a statement on the official website of SpiceJet reads.

  • Which flights of SpiceJet are being shifted to Terminal 3?

These flights have been shifted to T3 – Ahmedabad, Aurangabad, Bengaluru, Coimbatore, Goa, Gorakhpur, Guwahati, Jammu, Jharsuguda, Kochi, Kolkata, Mumbai, Mangalore, Patna, Pune, Srinagar, Surat, Thiruvananthapuram and Visakhapatnam flights will arrive to and depart from Terminal 3 (T3) of IGI Airport, New Delhi. The flight operations for Delhi- Aurangabad- Delhi, Delhi- Thiruvananthapuram- Delhi will start from 8 October 2019.

They have also issued a schedule for direct flights on their website.

Indigo is shifting a portion of its flight operations from Terminal 2 to Terminal 3 of IGI Airport. They have also issued a schedule on its website with the arrival and departure terminals and the date it is effective from.


Till now, only Air India, Vistara and AirAsia India airlines operated from of T3 of IGI Airport whereas GoAir and SpiceJet and IndiGo airlines used to operate their domestic flights from T2.

(At The Quint, we are answerable only to our audience. Play an active role in shaping our journalism by becoming a member. Because the truth is worth it.)

Stay Updated

Subscribe To Our Daily Newsletter And Get News Delivered Straight To Your Inbox.

Join over 120,000 subscribers!