JD(U) Delegation to Meet Election Commission on Party Symbol Row

The meeting is to take place at 12 noon on Friday.

1 min read
Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar
  • On Friday the Janata Dal (United) delegation including KC Tyagi, RCP Singh, Sanjay Jha and Rajiv Ranjan Singh will go to the Election Commission over the issue of party symbols.
  • Their meeting is to take place at 12 noon on Friday.
  • The Nitish Kumar and Sharad Yadav factions are staking claim over the party symbol for which they have sought the EC’s intervention.
  • More details awaited.

(With inputs from ANI)

(#TalkingStalking: Have you ever been stalked? Share your experience with The Quint and inspire others to shatter the silence surrounding stalking. Send your stories to editor@thequint.com or WhatsApp @ +919999008335.)

(The Quint is available on Telegram. For handpicked stories every day, subscribe to us on Telegram)

Stay Updated

Subscribe To Our Daily Newsletter And Get News Delivered Straight To Your Inbox.

Join over 120,000 subscribers!