In a Major Reshuffle, Delhi Government Transfers 11 Bureaucrats

The 11 bureaucrats include six IAS and five DANICS (Delhi, Andaman Nicobar Island Civil Services) officers.

Hot News
1 min read
Delhi CM Arvind Kejriwal (left) with deputy CM Manish Sisodia (right). (Photo: PTI)<a href=""></a>
  • Coming as a major reshuffle, the Delhi Government has transferred 11 bureaucrats, including six IAS and five Delhi, Andaman Nicobar Island Civil Services (DANICS) officers, with immediate effect.

  • The IAS officers who were transferred include Special Commissioner (Food & Supplies) S S Ghonkrokta, Deputy Commissioner (North-West District) Rupesh Kumar Thakur, DC (North) Madhu Rani Teotia, DC (Shahdara) Abhishek Singh, DC (South-West) Azimul Haque and DC (West) Amit Satija.

  • The five DANICS officers who were transfered are Delhi Pollution Control Board member secretary Kulanand Joshi, Special Registrar (Cooperative Societies) Sayed Musawwir Ali, Deputy Commissioner (South Delhi Municipal Corporation) C Uday Kumar, DMS-cum-Director (GB Pant Hospital) Anil Banka and Additional Director (Social Welfare) Arun Kumar Mishra.

(With agency inputs)

(The Quint is available on Telegram. For handpicked stories every day, subscribe to us on Telegram)

Stay Updated

Subscribe To Our Daily Newsletter And Get News Delivered Straight To Your Inbox.

Join over 120,000 subscribers!