Chennai Super Kings Retain Suresh Raina; Harbhajan, Kedar Released

Harbhajan is yet to call it quits from international cricket and hasn’t represented India since October 2015.

1 min read
Suresh Raina and Harbhajan Singh had pulled-out of IPL 2020.

India cricketer Harbhajan Singh has announced the end of his stint with the Chennai Super Kings in the IPL. He took to Twitter to say that he is parting ways with CSK. However, he hasn’t said anything about his future plan yet.

Chennai meanwhile have retained MS Dhoni, Suresh Raina while Kedar Jadhav does not find a place in the squad for now. CSK have released six players from their squad ahead of the auction.

"As my contract comes to an end with @ChennaiIPL, playing for this team was a great experience..beautiful memories made &some great friends which I will remember fondly for years to come..Thank you @ChennaiIPL, management, staff and fans for a wonderful 2years.. All the best," Harbhajan tweeted.

The 40-year-old didn't play in last year's IPL over personal reason and opted not to travel to UAE for the tournament.

Harbhajan, who has more than 700 international wickets to his name, is yet to call it quits from international cricket and hasn't represented India since October 2015.

Released: Kedar Jadhav, Harbhajan Singh, Shane Watson, Monu Singh, Piyush Chawla, Murali Vijay

Squad: MS Dhoni (c), Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, KM Asif, Deepak Chahar, Dwayne Bravo, Faf du Plessis, Imran Tahir, Narayan Jagadeesan, Karn Sharma, Lungi Ngidi, Mitchell Santner, Ravindra Jadeja, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shardul Thakur, Josh Hazlewood, R Sai Kishore, Sam Curran

(The Quint is available on Telegram. For handpicked stories every day, subscribe to us on Telegram)

Stay Updated

Subscribe To Our Daily Newsletter And Get News Delivered Straight To Your Inbox.

Join over 120,000 subscribers!