BCCI Announce Schedule and Venue of IPL Playoffs and Women's T20 Challenge

IPL schedule: The IPL final will be on 29 May 29 in Ahmedabad

1 min read
BCCI Announce Schedule and Venue of IPL Playoffs and Women's T20 Challenge
Hindi Female

The Quint DAILY

For impactful stories you just can’t miss

By subscribing you agree to our Privacy Policy

The Indian Premier League (IPL) playoffs and final will be played from May 24 to May 29 in Kolkata and Ahmedabad.

As per a BCCI release, Qualifier 1 will be held in Eden Gardens, Kolkata on May 24 followed by the Eliminator on May 25. The Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad will host Qualifier 2 and the final on May 27 and May 29 respectively.


Meanwhile, the Women's T20 Challenge 2022 to be played from May 23 to May 28 will be held in Pune.

Schedule of the IPL 2022 Playoffs:

  • May 24: Qualifier 1 - Team 1 vs Team 2, Kolkata

  • May 25: Eliminator - Team 3 vs Team 4, Kolkata

  • May 27: Qualifier 2 - Winner of Eliminator vs Loser of Qualifier 1, Ahmedabad

  • May 29: Final - Winner of Qualifier 1 vs Winner of Qualifier 2, Ahmedabad


Schedule of Women's T20 Challenge

  • May 23: Match No.1, Pune (19:30 IST)

  • May 24: Match N.2, Pune (15:30 IST)

  • May 26: Match No.3, Pune (19:30 IST)

  • May 28: Final, Pune (19:30 IST)

(At The Quint, we are answerable only to our audience. Play an active role in shaping our journalism by becoming a member. Because the truth is worth it.)

Read Latest News and Breaking News at The Quint, browse for more from indian-premier-league-ipl

Topics:  IPL 2022 

Speaking truth to power requires allies like you.
Become a Member
3 months
12 months
12 months
Check Member Benefits
Read More