View Fullscreen

UP Chief Minister Yogi Adtiyanath cast his vote in Gorakhpur.

(Photo: Twitter/Yogi Adityanath)

Yogi, Harsimrat, Shatrughan Among Politicos Who Voted in 7th Phase

Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath was among the early voters.

2 min read

The high-voltage electioneering for the Lok Sabha polls comes to an end as India votes in the seventh phase of the general elections on Sunday, 19 May. The last phase of elections will decide the fate of 918 candidates including Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

Amid reports of EVM glitches, the voting for the seventh phase of Lok Sabha elections is underway in all 13 seats of Punjab and an equal number of seats in Uttar Pradesh, nine in West Bengal, eight seats each in Bihar and Madhya Pradesh, four in Himachal Pradesh, three in Jharkhand and the lone seat Chandigarh.

Many politicians came out to cast their vote. Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath was among the early voters.


Congress leader Shatrugan Sinha and wife Poonam Sinha cast their votes.

The Badals in Punjab cast their votes at Badal village of Sri Muktsar Sahib district in Punjab.

Punjab Chief Minister Captain Amarinder Singh casts vote with the family in Punjab.

(At The Quint, we are answerable only to our audience. Play an active role in shaping our journalism by becoming a member. Because the truth is worth it.)

Stay Updated

Subscribe To Our Daily Newsletter And Get News Delivered Straight To Your Inbox.

Join over 120,000 subscribers!