Elections 2019: Modi Thanks EC For Kerdarnath Visit Permission 

Catch the latest news updates of Lok Sabha elections 2019 here.

9 min read
Catch the latest news updates of Lok Sabha elections 2019 here.

All the seven phases for the 2019 Lok Sabha elections concluded on 19 May, results for which will be declared on 23 May.

Catch all the updates on the 2019 Lok Sabha elections here.

Liked this story? We'll send you more. Subscribe to The Quint's newsletter and get selected stories delivered to your inbox every day. Click to get started.

The Quint is available on Telegram & WhatsApp too, click to join.

1:37 AM, 19 May

Voting Begins in Final Phase of LS Polls

Voting in 59 constituencies have begun across seven states and one Union Territory. Voters in Uttar Pradesh, Bihar, Jharkhand, West Bengal, Himachal Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh and Chandigarh will cast their votes.

1:48 AM, 19 May

Bypoll Voting Begins Across 4 States

Voting began in 11 Assembly seats across four states - Goa, Karnataka, West Bengal and Tamil Nadu.

2:42 AM, 19 May

Yogi, Nitish Kumar & Sushil Modi Cast Their Votes

Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath, Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar and Sushil Modi cast their votes in Uttar Pradesh and Bihar, as reported by ANI.

3:17 AM, 19 May

Nature, Environment & Tourism on PM's Development Mission

Prime Minister Narendra Modi told reporters in Kedarnath, “It is my priviledge that I have been getting many chances to visit the land of spiritual consciousness. My development mission involves nature, environment and tourism.”